Researchers to Develop Cancer Diagnostic

Researchers at the University of Notre Dame have received $2.9 million to develop a new diagnostic platform that could diagnose cancer in as little as three hours by using only one or two drops of blood.

Infrared imaging technology takes a giant leap forward

A paper recently published in Scientific Reports shares that a research team from the University of Notre Dame has engineered a chip that allows thermal imaging with IR detectors. This new chip features unique properties not previously available with conventional...
Small Pixel Ndiif

NDIIF celebrates 10 year anniversary at Annual Imaging Workshop

The Notre Dame Integrated Imaging Facility was created in the fall of 2008 with the vision to establish a state-of-the-art research core that will consolidate the imaging capacity that is currently dispersed around campus and augment it with powerful new imaging modalities....
A1r Reflectance Image

Reflectance Imaging Using the Nikon A1R Confocal Microscope

Reflectance imaging describes a subset of light microscopy methods that permit the formation of an intensity image from light that is back-scattered from a sample. This allows reflectance imaging to be performed alongside techniques such as fluorescence imaging, or as...